Extra Easy Back on Plan after 12 months

Hi Folks

I am new to the MiniMins Forum after googling for some Slimming World advice, and realised what a fabulous support place this is.

I am back following the Slimming World Plan although I haven't rejoined a group. To share my story so far, I started slimming world in May 2012 at 12st 8lb, at 5ft 1inch, I was size 18/20 and feeling very uncomfortable. I set a target of 9st 4llb and started my journey and with determination and some creativity I lost continuously and reached my target by Dec 12.

At reaching my target I realised that I could afford to go down a few pounds and and adjusted my target to 8st 13lb, I reached that within a couple of weeks and started maintaining.

I did this successfully for several months and all was well. In August 2013 I had to have major surgery and had a full hysterectomy and large fibroids removed, Melon and Grapefruit size, this resulted in my weight dropping about a further 6llbs.

I lost the will to eat sensibly, in fact I seemed attracted to every fatty comfort food I could get my hands on, including some I wouldn't have ate before.

Now of course I have put weight back on and I'm back up to 9st 8lb and my clothes are tight on me. So I'm going for it! I hopefully will get back to my 8st 13lb in a month with help and support from you all. And at the same time support people who are new to Slimming World.

We are stronger together!

Great to see your getting back on track after such a hard time!! Best of luck xx

Best of luck hun not much to lose you will be back to normal in no time

Thanks both

Today has been a good day and I've stuck to things quite well.
Started with brekkie, Apple banana & orange chopped up smothered in Muller light yoghurt.

Lunch Chicken and herb low fat super noodles, packet of ham, salad, still hungry so had a scrambled egg with cottage cheese.

Another apple at 3:30