Booyah!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Mr_Wombat, 14 August 2008 Social URL.

1. Mr_Wombat

Mr_Wombat Gold Member

Hi, newbie here.

Just found this site by doing a google search for weight-loss forums and this one seemed to me to be the best, so here I am.

I am 27 years old, at 6'1 and currently weighing in at 18 stone 3 pounds. My target weight is a healthy 12 stone.

My weight has fluctuated over the years, but since coming out of employment due to personal problems almost three years ago, my body has seen a steady increase to what it is now.

To be honest, I have been living in ignorance for too long and now is the time to change... I am aiming to turn my life round in a big way and I finally feel the time is right. I started my weight loss just over a week ago and have lost 9Ibs :)

I am trying to achieve my aim via two methods: eating smaller portions of my meals and getting some (dagnammit) exercise! Also I have curbed the lateness of my main meal so that I am not eating past 7pm.

I am not a great 'snacker' so this will not be a problem for me, although I do have celery sticks on stand-by (which thankfully I love to eat anyway :D ). I have cut out a couple of things from my diet (mainly coke and cheese) and switched to healthier alternatives of others.

Phew... that's about it I think. I hope to get involved with the community here and take inspiration from many of your success stories, so hello everyone :)

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. DQ

DQ Queen of the Damned

Hello and welcome Mr Wombat :D

4. Mr_Wombat

Mr_Wombat Gold Member

Thankyou DQ :)

I forgot to mention that I have started to eat breakfast now too, which I understand actually helps toward weight-loss as it activates the metabolism? I am a bit of a dietry novice, is this true?

5. loveydove

loveydove Full Member

Hi, I'm new as well and finding my feet!