Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

CC newbie :-)...

Discussion in 'Calorie Counting' started by sarah-louise x, 22 January 2011 Social URL.

1. sarah-louise x

sarah-louise x Silver Member

Start Weight:
    16st1lb
    Current Weight:
    16st1lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st7lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    Calorie Counting
    Hi everyone,

I recently did 4 wks on CD and lost 10lbs but have gained 4 back since eating food, but was to be expected so im not disappointed. I am quite new to calorie counting but have tried it in the past tho i cant remember how long for or how i did so im going to give it a real good try!!!

Iv looked up that I should be on 1200 - 1500 cals a day depending on my activity/exercise levels. I do intend to increase my activities too.

todays menu -

B/F - 1 pint skimmed milk allowence for breakfast and coffee, 40g quaker oats and 2 satsumas.

L - a multi grain tortilla wrap with sliced chicken breast, mixed salad and a little very low fat mayo followed by an apple.

D - spag bol with lean minced beef, asda spag bol sauce with some chopped carrot, peppers and onion and a serving of pasta twists followed by an apple and a low fat yoghurt.

This then leaves a piece of fruit and a highlights hot choc for later ...total cals is just under 1400 and 23g fat. I will also go out for a walk this afternoon too :)

makes a change to my usual saturday of snacking all day to then have a huge indian takeaway with everything in the evening!!

hope your all having a great day x

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. xsarahx

xsarahx Gold Member

Start Weight:
    18st12lb
    Current Weight:
    18st5lb
    Goal Weight:
    13st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st7lb(2.65%)
    Diet:
    Calorie Counting
  4. nurseberyl

nurseberyl Full Member

Start Weight:
    15st13lb