CD has turned me into an insomniac!!!

Discussion in 'Cambridge Diet 100% Posts!' started by bigtummymummy, 17 January 2009 Social URL.

1. bigtummymummy

bigtummymummy Mand

Diet:
    slimming world
    I feel soooo tired.... but can't sleep. I go to bed and just lay there awake, even though i spend all day feeling tired and that i could fall asleep at any time.... but here we are again, it's late and i have spent the last hour trying to catch some zzzzzz..... but no luck!!!
    I'm so gonna feel like crap tomorrow.
    Has any one else been suffering from this while on SS CD.

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. edibeedee

edibeedee Optifast Girl!

Diet:
    Optifast
    I did get some mild sleeping pills during my first month or so. I was having problems sleeping. I am a teacher and if I don't get my rest it is torture the next day at school. If you are ok with taking pills to sleep you might want to give it a try.
    edi

4. bigtummymummy

bigtummymummy Mand

Diet:
    slimming world
    i'm a nurse and don't think i could take the pills, i need to be up at 6am at the latest and would worry to much about sleeping in or been to groggy at work from them. Plus i need to be ok to wake throught the night as i have a 5 months old baby who on occasion wakes for a night feed.

5. Linda5111

Linda5111 I can do this.

Diet:
    slim and save
    There is something u can buy from the chemist(can't think of the name), but they help u to sleep and they r not strong so u will have no problem waking up in the morning.

6. Champess

Champess Skinny Soon ?!

Start Weight:
    22st1lb
    Current Weight:
    21st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    18st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st1lb(4.85%)
    Diet:
    Slim & Save
    How about Nytol or Sleepeze - I think they basically relax you and you drift off to sleep but they don't durg you up so you can't wake up again.
    I'm the other way myself I drifted off in the chair this afternoon. I do have weird dreams though

7. That's_So_Fetch