Coffee/Tea ... and breath query ?

teddybearyoyo

Hi Guys,

I hope I'm posting in the correct forum here? (This is my first time EVER to diet and I am absolutely useless in understanding this!!)
I am due to begin Lipotrim tomorrow!! I have my milkshakes and my shaker-mixer and that is all I have!
The gentleman in the pharmacy wasnt very helpful with diet advice barr giving me my sachets and mixer and so I have a few wee questions...

I heard we can drink tea and coffee... how much can we drink a day? And does it have to be a specific make/brand??

I've been told chewing gum is a no-no!! Can anyone offer any advice on what to do in this situation? I'm a nurse and constantly up close and personal with my patients and terrible as this sounds, Im mortified at the thought of having bad breath around them!!!!

I don't really know what to expect with this diet but I am so excited/positive about doing it! I've always been 10 stone/10 half stone my whole life but I broke up with my boyfriend of 6 years, 18 months ago and have steadily put on 4 stone (eeekkk) ANY ADVICE anyone can offer I will really appreciate :) xxx:D

Welcome!

You may have unlimited black tea or coffee with sweeteners but sadly no chewing gum at all. You can get breath freshening strips from the chemist or carry a mouthwash with you if needed.

:)

Didnt even THINK about the mouthwash, brilliant idea!!!!!!!!!
OMG brilliant we can have sweeteners? Is there a specific brand I should buy (I've never bought sweeteners before?) The coffee will be my new substitute for my redbull fix at work :) xxx

Brilliant! I'll bring the mouthwash in with me to work tomorrow, and purchase the breath strips after work !!
(Is there a specific brand you would recommend for breath strips??) Thanks xxx

I also pop a couple of sweeteners in with my shakes... Gives them a nicer flavour. I melt the sweeteners with a drop of hot water, then top up my beaker with cold water and add the shake.