Coming to Atkins for a week or two

losingit

Silver Member
I failed miserably the past 2 weeks on the Exante diet and am feeling really depressed/deprived of food, end up binging, and ultimately not losing weight (1lbs in the past 2 weeks).

So, i'm taking some time out from Exante and will be doing Atkins because it allows me to eat reasonable amounts of food, and the kinds of food that i really enjoy (ie meat!).

I am new to Atkins, but have done low-carb before, i was on the Dukan Diet before for a few months and lost some good weight on it (then put it all back on). I found Dukan hard because of the lack of any allowed fat at all, i feel Atkins is much more suitable for me and will allow me to enjoy my meals much more and allows me to eat a wider range of meats too (i'm especially looking forward to a nice roast chicken with the golden crispy skin on!).

So, here i am. I don't know for how long at this stage as i'm going through a real "i don't know what the hell i'm doing but i have to do something because i'm so fat" stage right now and i'm sick of failing constantly. Each time i fail i usually gain all the lost weight + lots more. At least this time i'm jumping to a new diet right away rather than hanging around waiting to gain the weight again.

Will be interesting to see how it goes after coming off Exante. I'm not expecting to have a huge loss my first Atkins week because i'm already in ketosis from the past diet (well, borderline ketosis or slightly out of ketosis now after the mcdonalds i cheated with yesterday) and i'll probably put a couple of pounds on just by having food in my guts again... still it would be cool if i could see a couple of pounds by weigh in next Saturday. Here goes...

Morning losingit! And Welcome :)
It's so hard to stick to a diet like Exante if your head and heart are just not in that particular place! And the moment you are feeling deprived, that's the moment it all becomes too much I reckon.