Diane53 checking in

Discussion in 'Cambridge Weight Plan' started by Diane53, 16 February 2008 Social URL.

1. Diane53

Diane53 Member

Hi everyone - some of you may remember me from DH - I lost 6 stone in 2005 in 6 months - it changed my life completely - my husband followed suit and lost 3 stone - we became CD counsellors - made loads of new friends - moved to a bigger flat - live a healthier lifestyle - generally a much happier family - so many changes but the most important one was to my confidence - I no longer felt depressed - I had carried around 6 stone of depression. I love helping other people experience that now - I have been reading the posts about counsellors who don't maintain their weight loss - I used to be a social worker helping people with drug and alcohol addictions and didn't need to have been addicted myself to relate - because I also had an addiction - food! It wasn't going to potentially kill me quickly like drugs and alcohol but it was threatening my health and self-esteem and relationships. So..it has spurred me on to lose the weight I have put on. Losing two stone won't take long on this brilliant diet - it would be good to hear from counsellors who have also re-visited the diet and anyone else out there who would like to say hi - new friends or old.

Have a lovely weekend - the sun is shining and the birds are signing (and my toffee and walnut mousse tastes delicious).

Diane53
    CD Counsellor -
    xxxxxxxxxxxx

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Dancing

Dancing Gold Member

hi Diane53 and congratulations on catching yourself before you put on all the weight you originally lost. And considering it was in 2005 when you lost it, I guess you haven't done too badly, hey.

Thanks for writing this. It is good to hear from people who have been there before, been maintaining (and you really haven't done too badly), and have had their lives including their work changed by losing the weight.