Diary of a ex-serial dieter

spacecakes78

Hello!

I joined SW yesterday and am now determine to ditch the yo-yo dieting of the past 13ish years and finally take control of my life!

I was recently given tablets for blood pressure and at 37 I feel I am too young for that! I know my weight is a big part of that! In fact, my doctor said if I lose 10% then I can prob stop the tablets so that's my first target! I have over 5 stone to lose to get to my ultimate target weight (which I haven't been since I had my first child at 20)

I have decided to do this diary so I can reflect when I have tough times.

I am a teacher now - I qualified last year after working very hard to get a degree with OU whilst working and raising 3 kids - because it's all I've wanted to be. It's hard work and long hours but I love it! And surely if I can achieve that then I can take control of my weight and eating habits?!

I am taking it one day at a time. Sounds like an AA meeting but I truly believe that struggling with your weight is similar to an addiction! We all know what we should do to lose weight - it's not rocket science. But something in my head stops me!

Anyway enough of that! Onwards and upwards.

100% today so far! Aching from day 1 of shred it with weights which I hope to do 3-4 times a week for first few weeks, building up to activity 5+ times a week.

Good luck to anyone reading this. (If there is anyone!)

Em x

I feel your pain - but my first (almost) week in and first official weigh in saw a 4lb loss (joined on the Friday but didn't start until Monday - Easter got in the way) Go me, I was pleased with that loss and another 3lb is half a stone.