Diary of a scaredy fat cat!

Seagray

Hi
Where do I start?
Always been fat al my life... well I say that, but after a gastric band, I lost a whopping 10stone! However 2 yrs ago, it eroded into my stomach & it had to be removed!! So, in the last 2 yrs, I have put it all back on & some more!
They wouldnt give me an alternative procedure because I wasnt fat or ill!!!
So now I weigh 24stone!

I've tried: Welsh Slim, Scottish Slimmers, Target Slimmer, Slimming World clubs. Ive tried every other diet in the books including laxative misuse & diet pills, carb blockers & patches! I am currently having Cognitive Behavioural Sessions with therapist to work out why I eat.

Ive never felt so low about my size ever!

So.... I have never tried Weight Watchers before. I have a supportive friend who wants to go herself as well as to help me.
Im a total scaredy cat...Im so worried the scales wont take me!! Im scared I'll fail again.

Sell WW to me! Tell me how good it is & how its so easy.?
Tell me your story. Help me to help myself!

Cxxx

Hi Seagray, Your story is similar to a lot of peoples here so delighted to have you.
I have found WW propoints (new plan) excellent. You have your allowence of points for each day and you also have 49 floating weekly points that you can have for your night out ,few drinkies or whatever is your treat during the week. Doint worry about being shy going to classes . You will see lots of people who look like they have no weight to loose but these could be life members who have lost the weight and are maintaining ,the rest will just be people with the same difficulties as you and there is always people there bigger than yourself. Everyone is very understanding and at the end of the day you are there for you ,not the leader or anyone else. Its great you have a friend to go with you . :D