Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

Extra Easy Soup Query?

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by Anna_Claire, 11 March 2010 Social URL.

1. Anna_Claire

Anna_Claire Full Member

Start Weight:
    11st11lb
    Current Weight:
    11st1lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st10lb(6.06%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Hi All,

I have a quick query which I'm hoping someone can answer?
    I'm following EE which allows me one hexb a day and for my lunch I have had a Baxters Healthy Minestrone soup which in my book says it should be a hexb but why when I make a soup at home with for example - wholemeal pasta, veg and some stock is it classed as free food?

I'm still fairly new at this so just want to make sure I'm following the plan correctly.

Thanks x

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. jaylou

jaylou Gold Member

Yes that would be free. Always best to make your own soup - so much nicer too!

4. Anna_Claire

Anna_Claire Full Member

Start Weight:
    11st11lb
    Current Weight:
    11st1lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st10lb(6.06%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Thanks Jaylou, but what is the nutirtional difference between the tinned and the home made to make one a healthy extra and one a free option?

5. jaylou

jaylou Gold Member

I have no idea as I don't eat tinned soups but I guess there will be more ingredients than veg, meat and pasta. Probably some sort of thickener in there and oils? I don't know for certain.

6. Anna_Claire

Anna_Claire Full Member

Start Weight:
    11st11lb
    Current Weight:
    11st1lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st10lb(6.06%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    You're proberly right :) just it's a lot easier opening a tin!
    Thanks x

7. avisk

avisk xx

Diet:
    Slimming World