Getting back on track with Slimming World - anyone got any ideas?

Harrietcc

Hi All,

I posted a new thread the other day, saying I am a newbie looking for support from other individuals trying to lose weight who have ME, as exercise is a struggle for me. As if by magic, the next day I got a text from my old SW leader saying she hadn't forgotten about me and would love me to come back to slimming world. I stopped going a while back as I it is only recently I got diagnosed with ME and have had a lot going on in life recently, so SW kinda fell by the wayside. But now I more determined than ever, I have been trying to keep to the SW diet without the group but have found it tough. I am hoping to get back to group next week.

In the meantime though has anyone got any ideas for free or low syn snacks/small meals. On the days I am feeling unwell, I find it a struggle to go in to the kitchen and cook a full blown meal from scratch, so I am looking for alternatives. I often keep a stock of cooked chicken in my fridge and frozen mixed veg, but I am getting bored of the usual Mugshot with chicken and veg.

Has anyone got any good ideas? Looking forward to chatting to others on here looking for support.

Harriet xx :)

Hi All,

I posted a new thread the other day, saying I am a newbie looking for support from other individuals trying to lose weight who have ME, as exercise is a struggle for me. As if by magic, the next day I got a text from my old SW leader saying she hadn't forgotten about me and would love me to come back to slimming world. I stopped going a while back as I it is only recently I got diagnosed with ME and have had a lot going on in life recently, so SW kinda fell by the wayside. But now I more determined than ever, I have been trying to keep to the SW diet without the group but have found it tough. I am hoping to get back to group next week.