Getting back to 100% after a stressfull time.... A large kick up the bum needed!

Jemima Doll

Hi everyone,

I've been doing SW for a couple of months now and doing good, slow but steady losses and loving the plan. I've just moved to a new house and also my dogs been ill so I've had loads of sleepless nights which made me wake up tired and exhausted, and a few other upsets as well which affected me:sigh:. Sadly I'm a bit of an emotional eater so the stress of everything got to me and for the last few weeks I've not been on plan (not been stuffing but just not eating what I should:cry:). I'm ashamed to say I've been struggling, i haven't lost anything in the last few weeks which I expected(though feel awful about) but am determined that from Monday I will get back to it 100%(having a housewarming bbq at the weekend so am getting that over with first) I think I'm going to find it a bit difficult after relaxing my eating a bit over the last few weeks. I've no intention of not carrying on but need a large kick up the bum/inspiration for Monday to help get me back on track...xx

I feel your pain!

I am also an emotional eater and I have been under a hell of a lot of pressure with deadlines and final assessments at university.
Thankfully the year is now over and I have passed everything so far (just exam results to wait for) so I am now trying to get back into the swing of things.

I will kick you, if you kick me :p

I'm getting my hobnail boots on so bend over LOL!!

I'm another emotional eater and I change diets all the time to find one I can stick to - back to SW now. I have to take pain killers pretty randomly and have fatigue issues so low carb and 5.2 are tough to do even though I've had more success on them. So hope SW will be ok!

Good luck with SW, I think it's a good plan that is realistic which makes all the difference, you can do it!