Glittermonkey's new leaf

glittermonkey

Hi everyone and a happy healthy new year! I have had diarys here in the past. I have been on every diet going and eaten my way up to 19 stone. Very shocking BUT I have changed. I suffered terribly with depression in the past and through a lot of therapys I can finally say I am starting to love myself! I also want to start a family but want to shift the weight first, so this is an exciting year and I'm ready for the journey! I'm looking forward to chatting to you all.

I will also add as many pics as I can. My day was a bit haywire as I'm studying for exams, but here's what I ate
BREAKFAST.......belvita fruit biccys and options hot chocolate
Lunch........no time, eek! Will do better tomorrow
Dinner. .......sw chicken korma made by my OH
Snack........more belvita and hot choc.
Drop in and say hi!

Hi glittermonkey, well done on getting back to it.

I am lucky enough that my OH loves cooking me slimming world recipes!! It's hugely helpful to have that kind of support xx

It is skinnygirltobe the support is fantastic! Thanks everyone
I got a pedometer and have to say I find it very encouraging to have a target to reach even if it's raining out I can Mar h on the spot lol. I walked my 10,000 steps today so delighted with that. It works out at just over 7 km so not bad for a days work!
Studying again so food not as planned as I would have liked. I did take a break to make some syn free onion bhajis to go with yesterday's chicken korma have to say i was actually shocked at how similar it was to real bhajis without the use of oil or gram flour. Really simple too! There's a great video on youtube if anyone's interested. So here's my day
Breakfast.......diet energy drink (I know, I know)
Lunch.......homemade veg soup
Dinner.........chicken korma and two sw bhajis
Snack......options hot chocolate, choc belvita and a mullerlight
6 syns today...not bad! Need to make bigger effort with brekky tho

Hiya!