Going away with work

SerenityValley

Surgically happy.
Am a bit nervous. partly because I've never had the responsibility I have at the moment with work. I'm supporting the go live of a project (I work in IT) and have been heavily involved throughout.

But mostly I'm nervous because I'm away from home, and we'll be eating out on Monday and tuesday. I have little say over where we go but obviously I have a say over what I put in my mouth.

I'm taking nutrigrain so I can easily skip the full English. It'll be a earnie for lunch, and I'll just have to choose the healthiest thing I can at night. I'll have one drink, then stick to coke, as they'll assume I'm still drinking my usual southern comfort. We may have to work late, so I have some slim fast bars.

Just worried I'll crack. I've lost 12lbs in 3 weeks and don't want to undo any of my hard work. I'm so close to getting back in the century club'

SerenityValley said:
Am a bit nervous. partly because I've never had the responsibility I have at the moment with work. I'm supporting the go live of a project (I work in IT) and have been heavily involved throughout.

But mostly I'm nervous because I'm away from home, and we'll be eating out on Monday and tuesday. I have little say over where we go but obviously I have a say over what I put in my mouth.

I'm taking nutrigrain so I can easily skip the full English. It'll be a earnie for lunch, and I'll just have to choose the healthiest thing I can at night. I'll have one drink, then stick to coke, as they'll assume I'm still drinking my usual southern comfort. We may have to work late, so I have some slim fast bars.

Just worried I'll crack. I've lost 12lbs in 3 weeks and don't want to undo any of my hard work. I'm so close to getting back in the century club'

Why skip the free breakfast? Why not ask for an egg white omelette with veg. Nice low calorie breakfast & more filling than a bar (like mushrooms)!

Good luck with the week :)