Heavy!!! More syns??

lunachic86

Hi all!! Newbie here!!

Do I ashamedly had my first weigh in nearly 3 weeks ago at 18st6lbs... lost 4lbs in first week and 4 in the second. Third weigh in on Tuesday night. I’ve just read somewhere that you get more syns if over 16stone? Is that correct? Xx

Do you need more syns?
I was told I could have 25 xx
(I don't though as I'm aware that that's around 500 calories extra)

The first week I was saving them til the kids went to bed. Today I’ve used 6 already just by being greedy. I need shopping tomorrow all my free go to snacks are now finished. I was just reading a thread on a different site and looking at snack ideas and seen a post that you get more being over 16 stone. Think it’s just hard breaking bad habits xx

I think its slimming worlds way of acknowledging that those over 16 stone have extra calorie nerds and do have those habits that led them to their weight that will be harder to break to give more to help adjust to plan.

Try increasing your syns as you are allowed to and see how it affects your losses, if it's negative then bring them back down. That's my advice xx

Talk to your consultant, they will tell you how many syns you can have x

This is the table I saw when I signed up:

syns-table.jpg

I thought I found it on the slimming world website but I haven't since been able to find it!

During our welcome talk the leader said some people are allowed more syns, and I thought she was going to tell me later so other peole wouldn't know I was over 16 stone (you can’t exactly miss it), but she didn’t so I've just been sticking to 15.

My husband and I, and the rest of our group are just told it's between 5 and 15 syns a day regardless of weight. When I started I weighed almost 22 stone, and today I still have the same syn allowance.