Hello I'm new

JuniperP

Hello I'm new to this web site, I have been trying to loose weight for most of my adult life. When I was at school, my weight was around 8 1/2 stone.

When I was 16 I was courted and by 21 I was married, since then I have increased in weight. I am currently 14 stone.

I don't feel right, I have a pain in my right side and have just been diagnosed with a fatty liver - they suggested I was a heavy drinker and should cut out alcohol !

I live with my husband, who is disabled, and I have been his main carer since 2012. I have steadily grown used to not going out - especially since covid, as my husband is almost 18 years older than me - so he wouldn't go out.

I go out with my mum once a week, usually to her house and we play board games with my nieces, I tend to drink at these times - usually bud light, about 6 to 7 cans, but I have changed that recently to something less ABV like Morrisons or Asda own lager.

I used to drink a lot when I was younger, but I was also a lot smaller in size. I am currently various sizes - 22 on top, 20 waist and 24 hips!

I soooooooo want to try and get back to a reasonable level of weight so my goal is 140 lbs - my current weight being 196 lbs.

I have recently purchased a diary to help me log my food and my weight and activity.

I currently feel like everything is too much energy, I have hyperhydrosis - (I sweat and insane amount) and feel like I have been in a monsoon, with my head dripping sweat into my eyes and down my face, and that's just doing the vacuuming. What's worse is that this happens when I'm in public and it's very embarrassing - I look like the person that they make jokes about in The Two Ronnies (god I'm showing my age!).

My self esteem is below par, my mum has a "suck it up and get over it attitude", I feel like my husband wants to be supportive, but everything he says is not supportive just critical - like that made anyone feel better, ever!