Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

Hello , Newbie here

Discussion in 'Orlistat (Xenical)' started by buttercup81, 21 May 2010 Social URL.

1. buttercup81

buttercup81 New Member

Start Weight:
    15st1lb
    Current Weight:
    15st1lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st5lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    Xenical
    Hi guys n gals',

Well I have just started with Xenical, took my first tablet this morning.

I am currently so so unhappy with my weight, I have gained around 2 and a half stone since quitting smoking in september.

I know I have done a really good thing by quitting smoking, however sometimes I just think it would be easier to start again, at least my weight was stable.

This is a turning point for me, I WILL NOT start smoking again, and I WILL lose the weight I need to , for me , nobody else but ME.

I have never been a selfish person, but I now feel that I need to be in order for me to shift this excess weight.

I am really hoping that I will find some support on here and that we can all do this journey together.

Love n Hugz xxxx

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. KittyBling

KittyBling Gold Member

Start Weight:
    16st1lb
    Current Weight:
    13st11lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st7lb
    Lost(%):
    2st4lb(14.22%)
    Diet:
    Every Other Day Diet
    Hi Buttercup and welcome. I also gave up smoking (3 years ago) and piled on the weight and also sometimes think as you do, would it be easier to go back on them? Then when I actually think about it, I wasn't that thin when I was on them so it would make no difference at all! Well done on making a start, stick with us and post often, it really helps. Good luck!

KB x

4. alibalibee

alibalibee Gold Member

Start Weight:
    21st4lb
    Current Weight:
    14st1lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st0lb
    Lost(%):