Hello SW peops!

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by Catt, 22 November 2011 Social URL.

1. Catt

Catt Silver Member

Start Weight:
    16st12lb
    Current Weight:
    15st13lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st13lb(5.51%)
    Diet:
    Lipotrim
    Hi I am new to Slimming World. I have done WW in the past and also Lipotrim and Exante.

I really want to lose weight by eating healthily and in a way I can maintain.

I feel quite low at the moment fpr various reasons but mainly with being so big. I am really hoping that eating healthily will help pick me up.

I have about 8 stone I want to lose so have quite a long journey ahead.

I have joined online because I usually work quite late. I am hoping I can find time to make meals from scratch and am looking forward to my first day tomorrow.

Is there a shopping list of cupboard essentials which will help me get started?

Looking forward to sharing stories and getting to know you.

Catt :)

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. kerry b

kerry b Silver Member

Diet:
    slimming world
    Hi Catt, welcome:)

If you do a search there will probably be a list of basic essentials to get you started. Read through all the info on here for newbies, that was a big help to me and i'm sure there will be something online to help you too. Which plan do you intend to follow? If EE I would suggest stocking up on lean (or extra lean for steak mince) meat, lots of fruit & veg (fresh or frozen) frylight is a must for me, eggs, some nice fatfree yougurt such as activia vanilla yogurt (be careful, some fat free yogurts have a syn value). Pasta is great, lots of people like couscous (can't stand it myself) and eggs are a must for me too.

Good luck with your weight loss, you have chosen a great plan if you want to lose weight while eating healthy satisfying meals

4. chun-ky

chun-ky Silver Member

Start Weight:
    15st10lb
    Current Weight:
    11st1.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st2lb
    Lost(%):