Help please...am I doing this right? :(

sparkles37

Silver Member
Hi all,

I am new to minimins & SW. I've joined up online for 3 months & I'm doing Extra Easy. Just finished my 3rd week now. I'm finding it ok to stick to but I'm not having great weight losses! I lost 3lbs over the first 2 weeks (was happy enough although it wasn't amazing for the first two weeks) & this week I only lost 1/4 lb! :sigh: I have been sticking to it 100% and I'm feeling really disappointed today. I know it's still better to be losing than gaining, but I've really made an effort & I feel really disappointed to have only lost 1/4lb! I've also been feeling really bloated all this week too! I'd like to stick with SW after paying to join & getting my head around it, so I'm hoping someone can please look through my food diary for last week & see if there's anywhere I might be going wrong? Maybe I only think I'm sticking to it 100%? Thanks in advance to anyone who might be able to give any advice!

I study and often would be at home all day, so I typically have breakfast around 8/9, lunch around 12/1, dinner around 5 and something small to eat before I go to bed. Some days if I am in a snacky mood I will use up a few syns in the evening on snacks (I would have used up less syns on treats the previous 2 weeks than this week, but stayed within my syns each day) whereas other days I don't feel the need to.

Wednesday:
Breakfast - 2 oatibix (HEB) with rice milk (HEA)
Lunch - Strawberries; bowl of home-made leek&potato soup (made with onions, leeks, potato & vegetable stock)
Dinner - Diet coke chicken with lots of veg (carrots, mushrooms & can't remember what else) & rice (small portion). Added cornflour to thicken (1 syn)
Snack after dinner - Tea with 1 spoon sugar (1 syn - I previously used to have several cups a day with 3 1/2 spoons of sugar in each cup, and I'm trying to wean myself completely off the sugar) and cadbury chocolate animal biscuits (5 syns)