Help! Wanna lose weight naturally!!! Ex CD

Dejay

Hi all, ex CD guy here!

From May to July 2011 I was on the Cambridge Diet and went from 14st to 12st 5 lbs - a loss of 1st 9lbs! I was really happy and looked great for my wedding. However, 7 months later I now weigh 13st 3lbs - 11lbs increase! Now I am determined to diest naturally - cut the calories and exercise! I will be grateful for all help and advice. Hope we can all share weekly results.

Cheers

Hi Dejay and welcome to calorie counting. Obviously you wont lose as quickly as on the CD but hopefully it will make you more aware of what and how much you're eating.

If you haven't done so already then I'd really recommend signing up to myfitnesspal.com as it's a great way to keep track of your calories.

My maine advice would be to not deny yourself anything just work it into your calories.

This is my first attempt at calorie counting. I lost 3.5 stone using slimming world about 7 years ago and put it all back on. This time I'm trying calorie counting in the hope that it is something that fits more easily into everyday life.

Good luck! Look forward to hearing your updates.

Hey:) I've been calorie counting for 2 months now after doing alllll the other diets and do far this is the best diet ever! I'm losing it slowly (8lbs so far) but I don't mind as long as its off not on!

My advice would be weigh everything u wud be so surprised on what u think somethin might weigh and what it actually does weight! And also join myfitnesspal it's really great and ya can follow us all on it! There is another form
With all our user names:) good luck:)