Hi everyone

Hi all,

Newbie here *waves to everyone!* Been lurking around for a while now but decided to take the plunge!

I have a lot of weight to lose and have been following Slimming World since January this year along with my husband. I've lost nearly 7 and a half stone so far but I'm only half way there. Such a long slog of a journey (why is it so much quicker to put weight on than it is to lose it!??? Grrrrr!)

My husband only has another 1 and a half stone or so to go until he's at target, he will have have lost 10 stone in total by then, so I'm feeling a little bit vulnerable that I'll be left to follow the plan my own at that point (despite the fact he promises that won't be the case).

Anyways, I hope you'll welcome me and give some encouragement so I don't fall off the wagon because I've come too far to fail now! And I'll of course reciprocate :)

Lucy xx

Hello *waves!* Welcome, I'm a newbie too!
You've done so well so far, looks like you've lost an incredible amount of weight, I think you've given yourself the best encouragement you could possibly get by getting as far as you have, there's no better feeling than getting closer to your goal! Just think, if you have an occasional slip-up (which most people will!) then get straight back on instead of giving up.

Remember what you've said - it's easier to put it on than it is to lose it, which might seem like a pain in the derriere, but it'll feel so much better losing it because you worked your socks off!

Good luck!
XxX

Aww thank you so much for your kind words Llamasoks. It has been a hell of a year I have to say, so much has changed. Biggest problem (and most expensive!) has been having to buy new clothes every few weeks, nice problem to have though :) and great that I can buy from "normal" shops now!

How are you finding SW? You've done really well so far in such a short space of time! Have you joined a club or are you doing it alone?