1. MiniMins members lost 144 Stone in January! Why not join in the conversation today?
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

Hi, Im a Newbie and my name is Debz

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Debzy, 25 November 2008 Social URL.

1. Debzy

Debzy Member

Hi, just joined this evening and trying to find my way around. At the moment I am trying to get a gastric band operation. My BMI s 41 and apparently Im not fat enough. Strange though as when I see Drs or go to the hospital, Im always classed as obese. I wondered if anyone else has had this same problem. Debz x

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

Register a free account with MiniMins and join in the conversation!
  3. miss_unknown

miss_unknown Banned

Hiya debz, welcome to the forum, not sure about your question on the gastric band surgery but there is a section on this forum where I am sure ya will get your answers. Have ya ever tried a vlcd? It may help you out for a short term and some people can lose lots of weight. There are numerous diets on this forum if ya wana ask questions on them. Like yourself every time I went to the doctors I was classed as obese, then when it went to morbiddly obese I was offered the operation which I declined. I don't like having operations and read about the pro's and con's of having the operation which helped me to stay away from it to be honest. A year later and I have decided to go on Lipotrim as I had a recent scare of a heart condition so basically thats why I am here. I throughly enjoy the diet but I wouldnt have got where I am today if it wasn't for the close number of people around me. No matter what your decision will be, we are all here to support ya no matter what. All the best, take care

4. misscheeky

misscheeky Well-Known Member

:welcome: to minimins :) i dont know much about wls but if you stick a thread in that section im sure you will get lots of replies ;)

5. 2.b.a.n.d.s.l.i.z

2.b.a.n.d.s.l.i.z twin banded

hi debz

welcome to minis