Hi I'm new

Hi everyone

I'm new to here and am on Day 3 of Exante TS.

I'm really feeling it tonight and trying all sorts of ways to talk myself out of it, but I really, really, really want to get this weight off and can't bear the thought of doing a 'normal' diet again, like Weightwatchers, which is sooooo slow. I want to shed at least 4 stone by early summer.

Just couple of quick questions :)

- how come these Tesco bars are allowed? I can't bear the Exante ones; I'd rather starve :(

- is it really possible to do TS? It just seems so insurmountable. This is the second time I've tried, I managed 12 days back in October 2011 but I got completely bored. I think that's it; my life seems boring and each day drags so badly without eating.

Plus, I am absolutely STARVING! :eek:

Thanks so much.

Hi,

Im a newbie too, I dont actually start until Monday but I just wanted to leave you some words of encouragment.

You have done two days, your close to completely day 3, dont give in. Its only food, will only make you feel good until you finish it and then feel the guilt and sickness. keep going, every day is a day closer.

Maybe you should try to find an activity, a book or dvd box set to keep you going. I love comedies so have bough a few box sets to get me thru the first couple of weeks and then I am going to plan pamper nights, long walks etc. YOU CAN DO THIS, You deserve it.

ps: Sorry I cant answer the tesco bar question!

Of course you can do it :)

No doubt about it, it's hard the first few days - but once your body is in ketosis you'll stop thinking about food and stop thinking that it's not achievable.

I have just started my diet three days ago and wow I'm struggling and thinking how hard its gunna be. But I know in the long term it's worth it. (my best friend lost 4st 5lb in three month on this diet).

Good luck :) x

Hi Edi