Hmmpphh - stuck in a rut

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by Louise24, 28 June 2008 Social URL.

1. Louise24

Louise24 Gold Member

Diet:
    slimming world
    Well the title says it all.... I'm fed up and don't know what to do.

I love slimming world, but I've been doing it on and off for the last 4 years. I did well at the start and lost 3 stone, but since then I've just stayed the same, give or take half a stone.

I want to stay with SW, but I know I'll do really well for a few weeks and then slip into the "STS" cycle.....

I've tried cambridge and it wasn't for me, so I think I may give WW a try, I don't really want to have to weigh everything, but I feel SW is so familar to me that I cheat. I need to break the cycle and get back to basics again.

Has anyone else felt like this? Advice pls xxx :break_diet:

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. abigail09

abigail09 Gold Member

Start Weight:
    11st6lb
    Current Weight:
    11st1lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st7lb
    Lost(%):
    0st5lb(3.13%)
    i feel like this right now. hoping someone can come and kick us up the butt and get us motivated again

4. tenbars

tenbars Full Member

Diet:
    Slimming World
    I think sometimes when things become familiar we do tend to think we know what we are doing and maybe dont get the results we deserve.
    Get back to basics. Reread the books and learn the diet again and fill out your food diary. Do not allow just one bit extra and fill up on fruit. Try some of the free food you havent got around to trying and drink loads of water.
    Go on stay on SW - we would miss you if you went
    x

5. Louise24

Louise24 Gold Member

Diet:
    slimming world
    Thanks both..... I've had a week off plan and really didn't enjoy it that much, I just came back from holiday wanting normal food again.

I'll wait until Monday (back to work / reality) and then decide what I'm going to do....

6. jo1

jo1 Silver Member

Diet:
    Slimming World EE