How much can I expect to lose?

Hi,

So this is the first time I've been on a diet. I'm 20 years old, and have always been able to control my weight via just generally watching what I eat. I'm currently in my second year at uni though, and with the huge workload lately, I let things slip a bit.

My mother started the sole source plan last week, and I decided to give it a go with her from this week. Literally all I'm having up until Christmas Day is the shakes and soups (can't stand the porridge), and on Christmas Day I certainly don't intend to go mad. Will just have a few veggies for dinner. I have 3 of these a day.

I was planning on going shopping for clothes of Boxing Day, to raid the sails with my Christmas money and some savings, and was wondering if anyone could give me a ballpark figure of how much I'm likely to lose by then?

I started the diet this morning, am 5 foot 6 tall, and currently weight 11st 10lb.

As an additional question, I'd like to get back down to 9st 7lb, which is what I used to be. How long is that likely to take?

Thanks!

Hi I started at 11stone 3 and lost 2 stone so far in 8 weeks - I have another 7 pounds to go

Im only 5foot2 though

Id say it should take you about 10 weeks but everyone is different but a stone every 4 weeks is average loss for most x

Hi iv been doin gentle exercuse such as a little light weughts to tone my arms and gentle wrk out for my legs thighs and bum.everyones noticed a little difference i dont go mad altho i do jog 20min on the threadmill on my day off and iv seem to still be losing weight

sammyzip50 said:
HI Lara,

Your looking great! Have you being doing some exercise while on the plan?

Hey thanks!! I have just been walking to and from work most days (it's 45/50 min each way) but other than that no exercise yet!! I did go to the gym in first week but read that high intensity workouts cause you to use muscle stores for energy as the fat stores are not sufficient so if u do make sure it's low intensity. X