How to cope with a weekend off?

kjs1628

Surely....
I can't do s&s next weekend. We've got people staying and it's just not possible ( or desirable if I'm honest) to stay on plan while they're here.

How do I get round this? Just go as long as I can,eat normally for two days and suck it up? Will I then just have to go through the starving days again while I get back to ketosis?

In people's experience how much damage is this likely to do to my weight loss? I'm gutted really- feel like my head's in totally the right place and I'm going to mess it all up after only a week. Equally though, I think normal lifehas to resume when you're on a diet and there are always going to be times where you have to eat and drink copious amounts of wine, so you have to find a way round it.

Any advice much appreciated- how can I limit the damage?!!

Thanks

I've got no experience with this but I don't really think this is the kind of plan that makes it easy to have weekends off etc. All I can do is tell you what I would do in your position, which is this: If I was 100% sure that I couldn't stay on plan and knew that I would also be drinking, then I would refeed this week - have the weekend off (but try not to use it as an excuse to binge), then after the weekend do a reverse refeed for a couple of days before starting up again. I would also then clear my diary/accept that I wouldn't come off plan for anything until one week before Christmas.