I am a newbie :) Hello

samwidge

Hi There - i am Sam and i am on week 1 of the lipotrim diet. This is harder than anything i have ever done - the people who think losing weight this way is an easy thing to do - i really disagree.
I have tried lighterlife before, and found that although I lost a lot of weight, i was losing a lot of money too. Our "councellor" was far to occupied with the ten million businesses she was running from her office to even rmeber the things we were supposed to be given in the first week, along with our food packs. So i left. I am now embarking on the lipotrim diet, and after having 4 foodpacks a day on LL, i am finding it very hard just surviving on three packs for the whole day. I am pretty sure it will get easier though.

I am going back to ibiza at the end of august this year, and would like to be at least 11 stones, which i reckon is pretty do-able? I dont want to be the fat uncomfortable person I was there last year. I really want to enjoy my holiday and not feel that i stick out like a very fat thumb!!

Anyway its nice to meet you all and i would appreciate any tips that anyone has for me getting through the weeks as I am struggling at the moment!

Hi and welcome Sam. So this is your day 5 is that right? You've done great to get this far.

All I can say is make sure you drink plenty of water and stay motivated. Once you get this first week out of the way it really does get easier. Once you are in ketosis it will also become a lot easier.

Log on here whenever you need any advice or just a chat, someone is always here to help out.

Good luck and stick with it, you can lose all you want to on this and the time really does fly by.

thanks Bev :) I really hope so. I am so determined and know that just a momentary lapse in my concentration could be detremental to my progress!

Are there any before and after pics i can look at to inspire me???

thanks
Sam x