Im a Newbie to Slimming World.

Kes

Gold Member
not sure if this should go here, as its such a big section!!!!

ive been doing slim fast for the last 5ish months, and hit a plateu. (would have hoped it wasnt so soon..)
but i plucked up the courage to go to our local sw club, and check it out...

its been strange going from shakes for breakfast and lunch to actually having meals...

im struggling to come up with some ideas of nice things that are quick or that will last in a container if i make them the night before to have for lunch, so if anyone has some lovely ideas....

im off to check out some recipies...

so just wanted to pop and say a big hello to everyone...
hope the weight continues to go down!!!

Hi and welcome to SW. I can't belive you lasted 5 months on slimfast - hats off to you for that!

As for lunches etc, check out people's food diaries and recipe threads (which you are probably doing now), there are lots of ideas. Also the SW website has some good ideas and a 7 day sample menu - the new magazine is out too which has a 7 day plan in it.

There's so much choice :)

Hello and welcome xxx

hi and welcome to sw.

Asda wholemeal pittas can be used as one of your healthy extra b's, maybe some tuna and salad. You could make up a sugar free jelly and put some in a container which is sweet and satisfying plus some bits of fruit.

This is what my consultant made up a a raffle price this week :D