I'm a newbie!

irishmammy1979

Hi all,

Newbie to this website, feeling very lost it's huge!

I joined SW in Nov & was doing ok, a lb down here & there which suited me as I'd a really busy Nov/Dec. Jan I got really sick & was out of class for a few wks, rejoined in Feb with such motivation & confidence I could do it but I'm struggling so much. Last wk I was up 0.5lbs & I have fallen off the wagon big time.

I'm going to go & sit in on members meeting tonight & really take it all in. I'm so ingrained in other weight loss programs that when I'm faced with all this food that I CAN eat I go "oh dear god no way" and end up starving myself because that is how I think weight loss should be.

I made the critical error of entering my food one day last week into a calorie counter thing & I was having on average 1500kcals a day, which to me is heaps more than I should be having when losing weight but yet I know people who eat more than me on this plan & have lost heaps of weight and yet I can't eat all that food ggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Yes I am weird, I know :rolleyes: anyway, maybe I can get some support here & some guidance too.

Hi! Huge welcome!

I am on my second week of SW, and definitely at first I was caught up in the mindset that I cant have rice and pasta in the same day, I am eating too many potatoes etc. But the way I see it is, the other weight loss plans didnt work for me. So why should I hang on to their way of thinking? It didnt get me skinny, in fact I lost very little on them. So why not just forget about all the stuff that didnt work and focus on this plan, give it a real good shot, follow it to the letter, and then see if it works for me or not. I have nothing to lose but weight!