I'm just going to have to throw my trousers away...

**sparkles**

Silver Member
My work trousers that is! Been putting up with them-already had to throw away the 18's a while ago, but bought a pair the same in a 16. I was hoping they would last me till the end of term-but I can't even face wearing them tomorrow. They look like clown trousers!:D They're only a plain pair of black, jersey bootlegs with an elasticated waist, but they came veeery close to falling down today-it felt like the crotch was almost down to my knees! Couldn't have stopped them if they had-was walking back to the office with armfuls of photocopying! The kids would have had a right laugh!:eek: I now have the problem of what to wear tomorrow-Friday is mufti day so I can wear jeans-and no need to buy new work trousers until September-but what the hell do I wear tomorrow?:confused:

Oh my, Sparkles, that's great that they're too big! I'm a teacher and I'm having the same problem- desperately hoping that my trousers are gonna last another week- they're huge, but I simply refuse to buy any black trousers until September!!! I'm thinking I might break the rules for a little while and wear my new cropped jeans^^ it's too cold for a skirt!!!

Can you roll the waist band over a few times on the trousers to keep them up....you might have a slight ankle swinger going on but better than going in nakey! x

I break up on Friday lunchtime-so I literally only need something to wear tomorrow-but I'm going to have to raid my wardrobe for something suitable that fits! I honestly don't think I have anything!

Can you roll the waist band over a few times on the trousers to keep them up....you might have a slight ankle swinger going on but better than going in nakey! x