Kettlebell beginner!!

kaynnate19

Hi,

I'm completely new to kettlebells, to start me off I've bought the davina set from Argos today. I've looked on you tube for some ideas. I need to work my body all over but also I'd like to get my abs nice and toned as at the moment I do have some muscle but it's underneath alot of excess skin and fat :(. Does anyone have any ideas on exercises and how to protect your back? Any advice would be great. Thanks

Hi the davina set of bells are not so good, being plastic and the hoop at the top of the bell is too big..

Argos has the kettleworx DVD set for £59.99 including a free kettle bell - these DVDs are very good and are generally what most people on here are using.

Argos code: 906/0728. Is a good price as they are a bit more pricy off official web site 79.95

I would take the davina ones back and upgrade to kettleworx set.

Tesco do a 5kg bell for about £10-15
Sports direct also do Lonsdale Kettlebells at a good price too

The York plastic bells are not good either, to bulky etc. cast iron are much better.

The Argos maximuscle bell looks ok too at 7.5kg but look around and maybe find a better price

Hi the davina set of bells are not so good, being plastic and the hoop at the top of the bell is too big..

Argos has the kettleworx DVD set for £59.99 including a free kettle bell - these DVDs are very good and are generally what most people on here are using.

Argos code: 906/0728. Is a good price as they are a bit more pricy off official web site 79.95

I would take the davina ones back and upgrade to kettleworx set.

Tesco do a 5kg bell for about £10-15
Sports direct also do Lonsdale Kettlebells at a good price too

The York plastic bells are not good either, to bulky etc. cast iron are much better.

The Argos maximuscle bell looks ok too at 7.5kg but look around and maybe find a better price