My body hates me!!!!

Discussion in 'Lipotrim Forum' started by remyrobson, 7 August 2008 Social URL.

1. remyrobson

remyrobson Full Member

Diet:
    lipotrim
    Hi folks, Thought I was having a good day today but fainted when I got out of the car after picking OH up. He freaked out and got me in the house where I have been quite sick. After the squits I've been having he went a bit mental and is begging me to come off LT. I have been low on energy etc, but willing to get on with it for the amazing weight loss. What do I do??????? :confused::confused::confused: If this happens at work I will be so humiliated :eek:
    I hope someone can put this into perspective for me, I don't want to make myself ill but I need to lose weight!!!!

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. davidmanc

davidmanc Full Member

Gosh. Are you feeling okay now?

I'm no expert in this diet, I've just started.

But I am an expert in the desire for weight loss that works and a diet I can stick to - so I feel your pain!

I think it is worth talking about this with your pharmacist, possibly GP (if s/he is supportive?) and maybe calling up Lipotrim and explaining all. I spoke to Val at Lipotrim this morning after I had diarrhoea and she was very helpful.

Whatever you decide, good luck. Do what's best for you. And if you do eat - I think it's probably best not to sink into a major carb fest straight away!

Good luck...

4. davidmanc

davidmanc Full Member

Oh also, don't rule out that you have some kind of bug or something that is nothing to do with Lipotrim. Obviously the fainting sounds like lack of energy and has been talked about as one of the side effects of VLCD - but perhaps the sickness etc is being caused by something else?

Just a thought anyway. If you stay on the diet and you're still ill - it would be worth checking it out I think.

5. nicki26

nicki26 Gold Member

Diet:
    lipotrim
  6. 2hourglass

2hourglass Silver Member

Diet:
    Lipotrim