NEW ON DIET AND STUCK

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by dsarah1977, 7 November 2008 Social URL.

1. dsarah1977

dsarah1977 Full Member

Start Weight:
    25st7lb
    Current Weight:
    24st13lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st10lb
    Lost(%):
    0st8lb(2.24%)
    Diet:
    own
    HI IM NEW TO THIS DIET BUT CONSULTANT STILL NOT CALLED ME TO EXPLAIN DIET AS HAD TO RUSH OFF:cry:,I UNDERSTAND THE RED AND GREEN DAYS ITS THE HEALTHY OPTIONS DO U NEED TO STILL COUNT THEM AS SINS?THIS MAY SOUND A SILLY QUESTION BUT REALLY NEED A BREAK DOWN AS IM REALLY STUCK OTHERWISE DOING GOOD SO FAR MANY THANKS

SARAH X

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. abigail09

abigail09 Gold Member

Start Weight:
    11st6lb
    Current Weight:
    11st1lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st7lb
    Lost(%):
    0st5lb(3.13%)
    have you read the book?

everything is explained in there however here is a quick breakdown i hope this is a bit easier to understand

1. decide whether you want to follow a red or a green day and eat as much free food as you want from the red or green day free foods list.

2. have 1 or 2 healthy 'a' choices from the list

3. have 2 healthy 'b' choices from the red list if diong red day and green list if on green - these are not counted as syns these are counted as healthy extras you ,MUST have these every day

4. eat 5- 15 syns a day

:D:D

Mini likes this.
  4. dsarah1977

dsarah1977 Full Member

Start Weight:
    25st7lb
    Current Weight:
    24st13lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st10lb
    Lost(%):
    0st8lb(2.24%)
    Diet:
    own
    HI

Hi thanks for that im on green today so had pasta as free food and chicken weighed out on healthy extra b option,glad didnt go wrong there x

5. abigail09

abigail09 Gold Member

Start Weight:
    11st6lb
    Current Weight:
    11st1lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st7lb
    Lost(%):
    0st5lb(3.13%)