New Starter on the Xenical way of life...

la_tinkerbelle

Last edited:
hello and welcome - im pretty new to xenial too only been on tablets for just over 2 weeks. I did a lot of research and to be honest it almost put me off - until i found minis. This site has been great and it reassured me that as long as i stuck to a low fat diet I wouldnt have any of the dreaded side effects.
Try not to eat foods that are more than 5% fat (5g of fat per 100g) and a maximum of 15g of fat per meal.
I find those the easiest ways to monitor my fat intake. The 5g per 100g is quick and simple to work out when your shopping too.

Good luck with your journey, you have a good reason for doing this and I really hope that losing weight makes surgery less of a risk for you. xx

Great to meet you Clair, you're in the right place here. The support is fantastic. I've had health problems too recently (heart attack). I'm on medication and am fine, but with all the tests I had it was discovered that I had poor liver function. Apparently I have a very 'fatty' liver. I can't tell you how delightful it was to discover I was fat INSIDE as well! Anyway, one thing I'm sure of, the only thing in this life that you can have total control over is your weight, with the help of Xenical and the gang at minis we can all get in control. I wish you well with your health issues and remind you that losing weight is more than just cosmetic, we owe it to the people that love us to do what we can to stay as healthy as poss!

Welcome to Mini's.. this site and this section has been so supportive and i wouldnt not have lost the weight (although its a small amount to a)what i have to lose and b) what others have lost..) without this site and this amazing group of people!!

i do hope you ever sucess in your journey... and i do hope that losing weight will help with what surgery you have to have...

please keep posting. we would love to all know how it goes, and keep up to date with everyone...

Good LUCK!!

Hi Clair,