• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more

New SW member

Hi everyone

I signed up for slimming world online so am trying to get to grips with the diet.

I am a veggie so will be following green days. I have 6 stone to lose (hangs head in shame) and am hoping to lose a good couple of stone by xmas.

This forum looks great so am hoping to get inspiration and tips from all you wise slimmers

Karen

Get Rid of this ad and join in on the conversation for free today! Tap here!

Sophs

SW Angels founder member
Hi and welcome :)

I am also a veggie doing this on line. If you have any questions then post them, and we will help all we can:)

Claire1981

Is so very nearly there!
Welcome aboard!

I aint a veggie but stick to mainly green days!

They are wicked here and will give you a boost when needed! x

Hi Happycow
I am new to slimming world to, but have decided not to go to the groups, so gonna give it a go without!!!!:confused:

I have just come off lighterlife for the second time and it made me ill this time!

Im also veggie and got about 5 stone to lose :cry:
(so any advice about going it alone without the groups would be very appreciated)

xx

nannydi

wants a new body
hi and welcome to slimming world lol
i have been here for just over a month and so far have lost 1 stone,
i tend to be having a lot of red days recently
but i loving it
xxxxxx

emski

Gold Member
I don't attend group as it's not for me, but I have my sister (Lindam) as a mentor ,(however read the thread I've been naughty and will be punished) ;)and all the lovely people on here . I have all the books and weigh myself on the same scales once (or twice) a week. :)

My advice would be to do your starting measurements as well.. bust, waist, hips, arms and thighs.. and no matter how scary :eek: the numbers just think they wont ever be that again raaahh. Join in the challenges here and that keeps you motivated.:D

nannydi

wants a new body