Total Solution New to Exante

deedee82

Hi Guys im new to Exante and never done a VLCD before, Im on day 2 now and all seems OK. Must say I did get a headache yesterday but ive put that down to not drinking enough water due to being busy.

Ive previously lost 2 and half stone just eating healthily and exercising, but im really struggling to loose this last stone and half. Done numerous diets before (Dukan Diet, 5:2 Diet, Slim Fast ect ect) but noting seems to work for me or its does for a couple of week then the weight goes back on and wont shift!! :mad:

Got a holiday booked for the beginning of July so Im hoping that finally at the age of 31 I will be able to wear a bikini and not feel like running for the hills and covering up every inch of my body :eek:

Just a quick question though, It says on the packs to do 20 mins of exercise a day, I currently go to a few exercise classes, nothing to strenuous (Legs bums n tums, body tone and cardio tone) The classes are 45 mins each, will I still be ok to go on this diet??

Start Weight - 12st.9lb
Goal Weight - 11st

Will Keep you updated on my progress :D

Deedee

Hiya deedee!

welcome and good luck!!

Try and make sure you get enough water! I basically carry a 1 litre sports bottle with me every where and I'm drinking about 4 litres of water a day!!

Some people say that if you were doing the exercise before the diet then it will be ok, but if you can hold off on the classes for a couple of weeks til your body gets used to being on 600 calories a day then I would! Otherwise your body will think its starving and will actually hold on to fat to protect its organs!

Welcome Deedee. I have only just started exercising, because the first couple of weeks left me drained. Like Chelly says, let your body adjust - I'm sure it'll let you know when it's ready to work out! x