• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, πŸ˜πŸ˜ŽπŸ€βšΎβš½ Emojis and more.. Read more

Newbie here x

Safia

Gold Member
Hi everyone i've come over from slimming world. I will be going to see a CDC on friday and hopefully starting on saturday. I have done CD before but only lasted a week as i couldnt manage the shakes while i was working. As i'm not working anymore and at home with a baby and a toddler and at my heaviest. At slimming world i lost a stone but put it back on when i couldnt go to the classes so hopefully CD will give my weightloss a boost. I was just wondering how long does it take for the hunger pangs to go away x

Get Rid of this ad and join in on the conversation for free today! Tap here!

Jayellekay

this time - the last time
Hello. Welcome to the board!

Hungry/headaches/tiredness seem to be at their worst days 2-4. By day 5 most people feel much better.

Well done on losing 1st with SW. It's a huge achievement, even if its back now!

How much are you planning on losing?

Your journey is the opposite to mine! I plan on moving to SW, once I've lost most my weight. I have bren overweight my whole life, so I clearly don't know how to eat "normally". I'm going to go to SW to learn what to eat - but have pretty much accepted I'll have to stay on SW forever in order to maintain. (obviously with many flexi syn days!)

I hit week 13 tomorrow. It's tough, but time flies once you're on a roll! The weightloss has kept me going! I got through the first week only committing to the next hour on plan. Now I go week to week. Before every WI I decide whether I can stay on SS one more week. Takes the pressure off me.

Make sure you join some challenges and start a diary. It's helps. Also, someone is on this board 24/7 so if you're struggling - post - and someone will help!

Make sure you drink all your water. It helps with the hunger and headaches, as well as bumps your weightloss.

Good luck!