Newbie here!!

kimmi1982

serial binger
Hi all- well I'm no stranger to dieting like most of you here!! I have done all the clubs and most recently have been doing the Cambridge diet. I can no longer stick with the three shakes a day and no food and as a result my weight losses are 1-2 lbs a week. This is ok but I can't continue to pay 42 pounds per week for shakes and food on top!!

So here I am- have stocked up on ready made chocolate shakes (all I like) and am ready to start tomorrow morning!! Not looking forward to what the scales say tomorrow but hey ho- gotta start somewhere!! Xx

Hi Kim,

Welcome!! i like you have tried loads too!! SW was the most recent - didnt work!!! but 5 weeks into Slim Fast im 12.5lbs down wahoo!!! I love the choc premade shake too and Caffe Latte thats all i can really stomach lol! cant do the powder ones! bleurgh.

Anyways good luck and keep us updated of how your getting on :)

p.s wow 13lbs in your 1st week - was this Cambridge diet?! amazing!

x x x

Thanks!! Yep 13 pounds in my first week on cambridge!! But to go from eating over 2000 kcals to 410kcal!!

Well day one down- 2 choc shakes and a small portion of Thai green curry for dinner. No snacks as yet- not much of a snacker! Xx

hi, welcome and good luck!

I just wanted to say I was advised to make sure I fit in the snacks to stop my body going into starvation mode and holding onto what you do give it, and so it slows your weight loss down. I find it hard to fit snacks in when I'm at work as I only get my lunch break. I tend to have a snack at lunchtime with my lunchtime shake, so it doesn't really feel like snacking then anyway, and Have a snack as a pudding with my dinner if I haven't had an afternoon snack (Jelly is really great for this) . My 3rd snack allowance is taken up with cups of tea lol.

Had a few bad days- Havebt been on plan at all as I have been away- excuses excuses!! Am starting Monday as back to work and routine!! X

hi all