Newbie to MiniMins (not to dieting)

Layni

Hi,

I'm 45. Currently paying SW £4.95 a week to tell me I'm putting weight on, also on Xenical (Orlistat) which I don't actually take. I have many reasons to feel motivated to lose weight and yet I don't seem able to get there.

I'm thinking of removing myself from the world of food altogether and going on a VLCD.

Also about to be told I'm diabetic. I've had two blood tests which both say I am but the doctor's sending me for a third. Just to be sure.

Oh, and just for a laugh, I work at Cadbury's :eek:. I'm also an Avon rep and sales leader, and I'm doing a degree with the Open University.

Hello everyone, I'm seeing lots of impressive weight loss stats which may actually motivate me. Nice to be here.

Layni.

Hi Layni, Welcome to the forum.
Lots of very nice people on here who are ready to support you whatever you decide to do.
It's great that you have actually been able to get the Orlistat as it is very hard to find at the mo'. I have ended up buying the Alli which is expensive and only half the dose size. I am finding it a great help too.

Hope you get into your dieting altho' you do not say how much weight you have to lose.
Do start your own diary as this will help people to find you to give you support and encouragenment.

What OU course are you doing?
There are quite a few on here that are doing OU courses as well as myself.
Btw am also diabetic but not on any meds just diet controlled.
My course is the W100 Law....:rolleyes:

All the very best to you..:)

Hi Emmaline,

Law, wow! not done that one. I'm currently on T306 Managing Complexity. I'll be going back to a level 1 though. My next courses after this one are three design & innovation courses (L1, L2 and L3). I've also done 7 short science courses and a couple of business courses. I'm a bit of an OU addict.

I think I weigh about 190 lb.

E.

Hi Layni and Emmaline :wave_cry: