Newbie to Slimming World.....wish me luck! 5 stone to lose!

heylyla87

Hi all,

I've been a long time reader of minimins but very rarely post but decided that I need to to keep myself on track and I'm hoping that doing so regularly will help me and others a little.

My background is that I'm 27 years old and been overweight for as long as I can remember (definitely from around age 6/7).

The lightest I can remember being is around 16 stone when I was 17/18.

My weight crept up even more while I was in university and every so often I would cut back on food and lose a stone or two and put it on again.

About 2 years ago, I stepped on the scales and was horrified that I weighed 304lbs. I just couldnt believe it. I started counting calories and making changes to my diet (nothing too drastic) and I lost 3 stone in approximately 6 months.

However, ever since I have basically remained the same...losing/gaining the same 5 lbs every so often because I really havent been trying very hard.

Anyway, Iv been really frustrated the past week or two and after a particularly bingy Easter weekend, I stepped on the scales and saw 265lbs and I decided enough is enough. My lowest weight recently has been 255lbs so 10lbs was a lot to put on!

I have signed up to Slimming World online as Im in Ireland and there are no meetings near me. I have heard and seen so many success stories so Im hoping it will work for me. I feel as motivated as the time when I started the calorie counting and I just need to keep going.

Sick of feeling overweight and crap and I'm feeling my size 18 jeans getting a little tight and I refuse to buy a size 20 ever again.