Lisajw200

Hi I'm a newbie and waiting for my slim and save packs to arrive on tuesday. Starting Wednesday. Just wanted to say Hi and can't wait to start. Am I in the wrong part? Sorry ?

Last edited:
Welcome! There is a sticky thread with frquently asked questions which you might want to take a look at. Feel free to ask questions!

Hi flumpet hope you enjoy it as much as we do xx

Hi flumpet, welcome!

Oh thank you all :) I've ordered a months worth. So it better be good haha. Thankyou so much. I did CD last year and Lost 2 st. But got bored with it. This looks much more tastier and a lot more variety. I'm giving up smoking too as I have a lung age off 66!!!! I'm only 44 and have been told I need to lose weight too. I currently weigh 17.5st So I will see how I go. I know it will be hard to do both together but I need to do this and quick before I have a heart attack. I have my docs permission. Thankyou do much for reading this. I need super strong willpower but if I can't do both together then I will carry on with stopping smoking and come back to S&S laterz.

I started at more or less the same weight as you flumpet and I'm 5 stone down now (as of today actually!). Someone on here gave up smoking at the same time as doing S&S and managed it quite well. I think she found that the discipline of the diet meant that she wasn't compensating for not smoking by reaching for food as a substitute.

good luck , I gave up smoking 2 years ago , losing weight was mission number 2
I know how hard both are and admire you for tackling both togther

If i could give you one tip , the thing that was my life saver was the inhalator , I would puff on that instead of a cigarette and ok its not the same but it gives you a hit that is just about taking the edge off
I had reduced my smoking to 2 a day by that point so for me it was a gradual process cutting out one cigarette at a time until all i was having was my first and last one of the day