Newbie!

Loser85

Gold Member
hiya all,

Im new to the whole LL thing. I started on thurs and had problems from the start. My foodpacks made me physically ill. Anyways got that problem sorted and had my first full day 2day. The problem is i smelt my fiances tea and caved :(. I only had one chip so not feeling too bad but wasnt expecting to cave so early. If anybody has any advice for coping in these situations id be grateful! I have about 6 stone to lose so would rather stay on track. (chocolate keep away!) :eek:)

Looking forward to hearing from you all

Lisa xx

Thankies for the reply!

I guess ill just have to manage, when the weight starts to come off itll be easier methinks. Just with having 6 stone to lose its a wee biit daunting i guess.

Hi LL....for me, I just have made a conscious choice to stay on this 100% and not to give in. I tell myself daily, this is a temporary measure, so if I have anything during the program, it will just delay when I can go back tonormal food....realising that, makes it easier for me. I really believe your mind is the most powerful tool in this being a success or not....and I have a lot of poasitive reinforcement going on inside my noggin.

When my husband eats, I position my laptop so I don;t see him. If I can smell it, and it is enticing, I go have a walk or a hot bath if I am feeling weak. Some days are easier then others....but rmeind yourself the way this works is you being in ketosis, and you can't be in ketosis if you are eating normal food....dig deep within yourself and pull up all your strength, and then you control your thoughts and impulses, rather then the other way around.

If I can do it, anyone can!!! Keep at it - it gets easier as you go along.

I have 10 stone to lose....and I want to lose it and be done with it, as fast as possible and this diet is the fastest way ever, so I know if I eat I am defeating my intent.

Hang in there!! Get your head wrapped right around this, and power through!! You can do it!!! :D