• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more



Phew! AT LAST! I got a good, permament job!

S: 258lb C: 228lb G: 168lb BMI: 35.7 Loss: 30lb(11.63%)
#1
And - its the one I wanted.

More money, bennies, good solid company, fun location, (right next to a huge shopping centre and lots of Starbucks nearby! :D)

I am happy. Very happy.

The temp job I had was sucking the life out of me. THe last three weeks have been long and horrible, spent in an environment of desperation and despair. Never in my life have I worked in such an undfirendly, unsupportive, cold culture. It was really difficult enduring it, and the entire terms of the deal were lies from the start, and we were not doing at all what we were hired to do.

So - a HUGGGGGGE sense of relief is washing over me, and I am loving it.

ANd, I start my new job on the 9th, so I have the next week off. Much deserved, and much needed :D

Happy days are here again! :D :D

(And on topic - the good news - I dealt with it, without turning to food. Yay me!!!)
 
Get Rid of this ad and join in on the conversation for free today! Tap here!
S: 19st13lb C: 18st12lb G: 13st0lb BMI: 45.3 Loss: 1st1lb(5.38%)
#2
Congratulations!! Really chuffed for you! x
 

Sean(JSF)

Making it all add up
S: 20st6lb C: 13st0lb G: 13st0lb BMI: 26.9 Loss: 7st6lb(36.36%)
#5
Brilliant news BL
 
S: 16st2lb C: 13st11lb G: 12st10lb BMI: 29.3 Loss: 2st5lb(14.6%)
#10
Fantastic! :D Really happy for you, you must be over the moon at getting that job, the other one seemed so soul destroying for you!
 
S: 13st1lb C: 13st1lb G: 10st10lb BMI: 29.5 Loss: 0st0lb(0%)
#11
What are the toilets like? Do they have big mirrors? Will the clothes shopping restart with earnest now??? Surely there will be loads of new outfits being based next to a huge shopping centre ;)

Oh and BTW, well done on getting a fantastic job and getting away from the old place which was sucking the life out of you :D:D:D

Enjoy your week off :)
 
S: 258lb C: 228lb G: 168lb BMI: 35.7 Loss: 30lb(11.63%)
#13
Thanks everyone!

Ellie, it WAS soul destroying! The ionly time I was happyw as riding on the train. And the walks at both ends, twice a day. But other then that, I was miserable, and I was bringing it home too, so definately not a good place to be!!

Delli! One of the things I love, is I will love going to work each day (hopefully!) but I won;t be going in in the mornings....I will work 2 shift, one is 1pm to 9pm, and the other is 3:30pm to 11:30pm, so it means one week I will have nice liesurly mornings, and the next week I will have most of a day off all week. Which leave me time to paint, make jewelery, walk, swim - all sorts!

I am a morning person, and found 9-5 so restrictive to my life, that this suits me to a T.

And I can always go in to the Primark thats right next door, or any of the other nice shops - Jane Norman, Principals, etc., - my faves - and get into all sorts of trouble before work! :D Or spend the morning at the beach, which is 5 minutes from the office. ITs brill.

It's with BUPA, so that means in 6 months, I have private medical care which I hope will deal with my neck. Not sure about pre-existing - but will see.

I am really over the moon....you are all right about that!

Thanks again everyone!!! :D :D

(Oh - the only sad note - is it means I won;t be able to go to mysame RTM class, and will hopefully find a morning one with my LLC. The only sad part about that is not having class with SB anymore - but we'll find other ways of getting into trouble I am sure! :D)

XXX
 
S: 258lb C: 228lb G: 168lb BMI: 35.7 Loss: 30lb(11.63%)
#14
Thank you Westie and BigBoy!!! :D

I sure hope they have good mirrors!! May have to negotiate something!! hahaha

The clothes shopping in earnst however, well, it will still be some time before we are out from under this mountain of debt - but will be sooner then later now!!! :D I hope!
 
S: 258lb C: 228lb G: 168lb BMI: 35.7 Loss: 30lb(11.63%)
#18
I love Brighton, and I am minutes from "The Lanes" which is my favourite spot!

Just realised, with summer coming I can spend the mornings at the beach, and then tottle on into work in the evenings!

How wonderful is that!!!! :D

ANd if I want to ride in me Harley - a nice ride along the coast and I will be there in about 15 minutes! Yay!!!

The more I think of it the more excited I get!

XX
 
#19
Congratulations, I'm really pleased for you. BTW I've run a few company BUPA schemes in my past life as a finance director and they don't usually exclude pre-existing conditions. They just figure in an average risk for taking on a company and don't quiz the individuals. Usually premium is based purely on your age and forms are usually no more complicated than name and address.
 
S: 258lb C: 228lb G: 168lb BMI: 35.7 Loss: 30lb(11.63%)
#20
Oh thanks for that IB - thats good to know. I know that is how it was in the states, if you got your inruance thru your job it didn;t really look at pre-existing. Relieved that may be the case here too. Delighted, actually!!!

Thank you LS!!! Yes - we can start climbing up and out of the hole we've dug ourselves now!!! It will still be tough and involve careful planning - not my forte lol - but it will indeed help.

XX
 


Similar threads



Top