Rachels Weight Loss Diary - I will be a Yummy Mummy!

Hi all, I'm Rachel!! Im 26 years old and the mother to two beautiful children. A headstrong 4 year old girl, and a mischievous monkey of a boy thats 2.
I'm new to Slimming world, having tried Weight Watchers twice in the past and loosing a massive 1/2 lb I thought I would try Slimming World. Alot of friends on facebook have been posting their weekly losses through S.W and I thought, well if they can do it, surely I can!

After I had my son in December 2010 it took me around 8 weeks to get from a size 18 to a size 12/14 the quick weight loss made me look ill, especially with the lack of sleep from having a newborn plus a toddler. I went back to work (in a pub) when my son was 2 months old, and within the 4 months I worked at the pub I went back up to a 16! All my fault pigging out on crisps behind the bar and drinking lots of lager!!

Ive gotten to the point now, I find myself vulgar when I look in a mirror. I suffer with depression on and off and to be honest my weight has been a major factor of this. As well as being fat, I smoke and I drink often. So Im really not doing myself any favours.
Im running out of clothes, Im struggling to squeeze into my size 18 clothes and even have some size 20's that feel tight. I have clothes with tags on in my wardrobe that are from my last weight loss, so its really a kick in the face when I see them. I want to feel attractive and with my double chin and wobbly thighs and bum I dont, and I hate for my partner to see me naked and touch me!! So I decided to join S.W, everyone else I know has lost on it so I thought I could too.

I joined last Thursday 12th September 2013.
I weighed 16st 8lbs
46" Chest 42" Waist 50" hips.
Im 5ft 5.
Club 10 target 14st 13lbs

I decided on my first meeting Im going to stop drinking, yet Friday I had a bottle of wine. Saturday came and I had around 8 cans of lager! Although up to now, thats the last time I had a drink (up to now)