Restarting today

lumpyandbumpy

Silver Member
Hello CD-ers! I lost 3 and half stone on SS last year in 3 months but have put 25lbs back on since christmas :sigh:. im studying for my MBA, on the dissertation stage and food preparation has been non-existent so i've lived off takeaways and custard creams :eek: went back to my CDC last night and faced the awful truth, now i've got to stick to it to get 2 stone off by summer, hopefully sometime during may ideally. it worked for me before, i was mega strict, so I need to refocus again.

I'm looking forward to using this area of the forum again, everyone is very supportive on this diet! x

hey! my days going good thank you! havent had a shake yet as i got up late! just plenty of water but getting hungry now so will have one soon i think :)

how are you finding it hun? is this your first stint on CD? XX

cant fault you with the water!!
nooo its my 937th re-start lol... well its my 3rd or 4th restart, and determined to get to goal as i will not be doing cwp again!! its all good today, ive normally given up by now on the first day but still going strong and refusing to give in to anything!! xx

lol bless, keep at it hun!! i think its harder if its a restart, ive just made my first shake and the initial taste was quite nice, took me back to last year when i did cd but halfway through and its yuk! will persevere though, if i can stick it til i get down to at least 9 and a half, i can always try step 2 for a bit then maybe do a whoosh of just SS to get rid of that bit extra. i live off chicken and mushroom flavour but am partial to a choc mint shake made as a mousse too, may try that tonight! xx

good luck with it.. we can both do this 100%.. im going to try the mix a mousse next time i think, something a bit different x