Starting today

littlemrs

Hi all

I'm new to slimfast. I'm starting today (on a Sunday which is a bit crackers) but I bought them in ready to start tomorrow but feel ready to get stuck in today.

I've actually already lost 2.5 stone on lighter life lite which is very similar but alot more expensive. So I've decided to try something else to get this last half a stone off.

I bought the powered shakes, ready made ones and bars from asda yesterday as they're on offer.

Does anyone know if any other stores have any good offers on as iv only bought enough for 1 week.

Hope ur all doing well. Good luck this week.

Claire x

Hey hun! welcome to slim fast :D

I wanted to try lighterlife but sick to bloody death of spending a fortune on diets!! If slimfast stops working on me after a while i may have to go over to that!

Well done on your weight loss so far!!!

Look out for offers in superdrug and boots, there is a thread on this forum for slimfast offers, its updated regularly by members who spot offers so keep an eye out for that :D

Were also abit jelly mad at the moment, harltleys sugar, fat free jellys under 10cals a pot, brill if your feeling peckish, especially at night!

Good luck on your slim fast journey and keep posting :D xxx

Oh I used to live on that jelly when I done ww for my wedding a few years ago. Must get some of that today.

Thanks for the reply. I'll check out the offers thread.

How have you done so far?

x

Ahhh this is what in losing weight for, my wedding and for myself of course :D

I'm doing ok thankyou, been struggling since i had my son 5 years ago to shift the weight, i did lipotrim for 8 weeks and lost nrly 3 stone but put it all back on and more grrr. Ive done all diff diets, and nothing seems to work more than a few months!!

I'm hoping slimfast is going to be the one that sticks! other wise i'll be trying the lighter life or exante i think!

I only need to eat 1 chip and i put 1lb on Lol. xx