Struggling and starting hopefully with a finish!

Hi all,

So im still new to minimins and im hoping to contribute alot in the future by STICKING to wanting and actually LOOSING weight.

So im struggling to GET started i need a plan. My parents are in the process of writing me out a menu for me to try for a week which follows the 'food doctor' diet. Anyone have any luck in this one?

I need a boost, a kick start. My struggle isn't exercise its DIET.

Could someone help guide me interms of PICKING a diet known to work and suitable for someone at my age (19) on a very tight budget since moving out of home and no longer living with parents and i work ALOT of hours.

Any suggestions? Im totally new to dieting or PROPERLY dieting.

Thanks
-Leesa
(If any of you would like to add me on msn and have a chat with me on there, again that would be much appreciated - silentdreamsend @ hotmail.com ) :p

Hello, and welcome to the forums.

It sounds like we're in the same boat; I just turned twenty, moved out a year ago, and I'm pretty skint. I'm about to start working crazy hours too, so I picked a diet that didn't make too much of a fuss about food. I picked SlimFast because it's so quick to make a shake, and you only need to worry about one meal a day (and you can just pick up a ready meal.)

I tried doing diets where you have a ton of recipes and have to cook stuff all the time, but it just never worked for me. I only have me to cook for, so I don't have anyone to share the workload with. And I hate going grocery shopping and buying 20p of carrots, and 17p of ginger.

Even if you don't go on a 'proper' diet, if you can manage to shut up the voice in your head and not buy rubbish when you go to the shop, you'll probably end up eating a lot healthier. That, and you'll impress your parents when they peek inside your fridge.

Good luck with whatever diet you choose, just pick something and jump right into it.