SW online: worth the money?

brain_opera

Hello!

I would like to do SW from home, as I'm a student nurse working shifts and meetings are very impractical from me.

I have a folder of stuff from eBay which explains the plan but I find it quite bewildering. Is it worth signing up online? I've heard not-great things about the online version of the diet. It's a lot of money to me but is it more useful than doing it on my own from my information?

I want to get to near first goal by the end of August, if that's possible? I exercise as well with swimming and walking.

Thanks!

Last edited:
Thank you! I'm finding it very confusing, though. I'm not sure whether to alternate red and green days or what to have for breakfast on red days. I think I need to sit down and make some menus!

I want to lose at least a stone by August, do you think it's doable? I'm getting married so want to look good in my dress!

It's definitely doable it just takes dedication. I imagine it will be slower though if you don't have a lot to lose. Unfortunately I can't help you at all with red and have limited understanding of green but there are loads of 'experts' on here who I'm sure if they see this thread will help :) Good luck!

If it is only that you work shifts that puts you off joining a group then I would say go on the website and find the details of a consultant at a group you can attend and talk to them about the practicality of joining when you work shifts.