The Slimming Silurian

Madame Vastra

It's been suggested that I keep a diary thread, so here it is!

My name is… not really Madame Vastra, of course, I'm not a Silurian, I'm just a Doctor Who fan. I'm 26, and I've just gone back to uni to do a Masters, so I'm living in Halls of Residence in Cardiff. I've been losing weight for about two and a half years now - I started getting health problems (unsurprising with a BMI of 53) in May 2011 and decided then that I needed to do something about it!
So my stats:
Height: 5'3"
Start weight:21st10lb
Current weight:10st5lb
Target weight: 9st

I got down to 10st calorie counting and tracking using MyFitnessPal, but then plateau'd (or rather, wavered and gradually inched upwards) to 11st over the course of the last year. I decided that as I wasn't doing particularly well on my own, I'd try a group, and Slimming World appealed. I joined two weeks ago and so far I've lost 9.5lb on Extra Easy.

My project this weekend is to do as much cooking and preparation as possible for the week ahead, to make it easier to stick to plan when I'm busy. I've made a Jambalaya, a veggie chilli and a red lentil and butternut squash curry, all free with loads of superfree in, and I'm hoping to do a spot more shopping tomorrow (I've found a bigger Tesco than the one I had been using) and make some packed lunches to take to uni with me. I've just downloaded the Slimming World app on my phone, so hopefully that should be slightly less awkward than flicking through my book while I'm in the supermarket, trying to decide what to buy! I also need to go and try on some dance shoes for Salsa and Latin dance class, for a bit of body magic.