Thoughts on flavours-starting soon!

X Kelly X

Silver Member
Hello Everyone

I have never tried Exante before so before i buy online I would just like to know how the flavours differ to CD (as ive been on this in the past)- could anyone enlighten me- and also what the bars and water flavourings are like please. I have about 11-12 stone I want to lose by this time next year hopefully. I have a bet on with my Fiance that If I lose 6 stone by may 2012-he will pay for us to go on a very nice holiday next year (hopefully when im slimmer! :p)

Any thoughts are welcome!
Thank you! :)
Kelly xx

hi I have done CD and now exante . The exante shakes are much less sweet , as they dont contain the amount of artificial sweeteners that CD ones do , so they are more subtle and some people think they are a little bland to start with ( although your tastes change a lot in the first few weeks ) BUT they are much thicker and creamier than the CD ones and much more filling , which was a problem I found with CD .... I find i am much more satisfied after a exante shake :D

The bars are bigger than the CD ones and more like flap jack / rice creispie cake type bar than the CD ones which are chocolaty .. I love the exante ones , some people dont , but you can also use tesco super slim , biggest looser meal reaplacement bars or asda measure up ones as they contain very similar nutritional values :)

I am using CD water flavourings as the exante ones are much higher in carbs , you can also have coke zero or Dr pepper zero , i tend to have 2 cans in the evening as a 'treat' :D

Good luck , you can get all that weight off in 10-11 months if you stick to it :D

oooh wow thank you for your reply. I am very happy about the whole coke zero thing- i love them :) your losses seem very good. I cannot wait to be like that! Thanks again. :) xx